Silver Streaks

27 March 2010

Tears roll, silver, down her pale cheeks
Sad emotions roll calmly throuh her mind
Each day adds more to this numb existence
Each new hurt is one of a different kind
Each word a sword that cuts too deep
Each action a baton that hits too hard
All these add to those silver streaks
That always shall play her as a bard
Heartbreak has infused her life
With those who care not
If they add to her pain
This isn’t what she sought
She becomes a stone
Silent and unfeeling
Each new day brings
Her new images, killing
Her softly, gently, like a
Lover would, with caress
And gentle stroke of hand
Until she clears this duress
4 Responses to “Silver Streaks”

  1. This is a sad poem, but it’s really great! Most of the time lack of punctuation annoys me, but with this poem I think it works really well with it. Bravo! The only line I have something to pick about with is this one “Life won’t deal her a new card” I think this line has been used one too many times in one variation or another. And it really threw me off since all of the other lines are quite original. You might consider changing it to something else.

    Other than that, great work, as always!

    ~ Heather Paye

  2. PiterJankovich said

    My name is Piter Jankovich. oOnly want to tell, that your blog is really cool
    And want to ask you: is this blog your hobby?
    P.S. Sorry for my bad english

    • Morgan said

      Thepoetry you see in this blog is, as you say a hobby of mine. But to me it’s more than that. My writing is the greatest form of experission I have, along with my designs. And your english is fine. I do try and post at least most of my poetry here. My storeis haven’t quite made it yet.

      Thank you or commenting and I hope you keep reading and telling e what you think of my work.

Leave a Reply

