Midnight

25 July 2010

To me it’s so perfect

There in the dark

Not seeing with your eyes

Finding the way with your heart

The warmth of the black night

The sound of the silence

Wrapping around me

Without the day’s violence

A blanket within which

I’m most awake

While all the world’s sleeping

Leaving me my thoughts to make

Time stretches out

Giving me some lore

And all those others

A midnight shore

On which to anchor

That dark philosophy

That we come up with

More profound than the sea

One Response to “Midnight”

  1. Angel said

    I love the night as well! I know all night owl’s will love this poem!

Leave a Reply

