Dedicated to Heather Paye

29 July 2010

Full of guilt I am

Unbeknownst to them

Clearly pictured on my face

Killing me, a breathless race

In time to clear my name of charge

Noting that the fine is large

Guilt

Guilty am I, with this mistake made

Unwanted deed, to be repaid

In sacrifice of time spent thinking

Losing grip on obligating

That wasn’t what she wanted

You should feel that it’s needed

2 Responses to “Dedicated to Heather Paye”

  1. Yay! I lovers it! Last line didn’t make much sense, but otherwise I didn’t find anything wrong. I like the old-style type wording of the poem.Very cool.

    ~ Heather Paye

Leave a Reply

