Stolen

10 November 2010

From what I hear, I’ve stolen you say

Your body, mind, your heart, stolen away

I do believe the opposite is also true

You’ve done what’s been done by few

Made my mind just melt away

Gone again til another day

I can’t wait to get another moment with you

Just us together when each day is through

You seem to see in the darkest depths

Way down deep, inside my head

Nothing is secret from your sight

Though it’s not as if I’m trying with my might

You’ve stolen my heart, I heard it said

I almost hope it’s until we’re dead

My heart smiles, soul flying like a kite

I live to see you until the endless night

Leave a Reply

