Betrayed Outcast

15 February 2011

Venomous, not quite

More betrayal than anything

No solutions

No choices

Just being left cold

Left out,

Just like everyone before

Perfect?

Isn’t that the word

You said? I heard.

I guess not

You turn your backs

I’m gonna cry

Is that what you want

Why not earlier

At the start

Instead of falsely including?

Including someone

Who’s been an outcast

I should have known

I’ll always be one

Always

Never in a group

You don’t know

How fucking lucky you are

All of you

Thought I was, too

But I’ll never be that lucky,

Will I?

Leave a Reply

