Destruction

19 August 2011

MY fingers itch for the kill

My eyes burn for revenge

MY ears ring with the cries of the damned

And I can’t help but enjoy the power

The rushing and coursing of venom

My veins burning with a power yet untold

One more thing might flip the switch

Between the supression and

Destruction

Give me one reason to let go

Let go of the tenuous control I hold

I’d kill surely if control wasn’t here

So give me a reason

I’m itching for it

Bounding for it

The bloodshed and the chaos

The screams and cries

Give me one reason

Or wait til I cool down

And the danger has passed

Leave a Reply

