Peace Comes

26 October 2011

The soft trickle soothes
As my thoughts keep rushing
The warm caress of air
Keeps sorrow’s cold grip at bay
Relaxing days spent
In the best of company
With love and laughter flowing,
A river of warmth and well being.
I soak up your essence in
Every moment spent
Your embrace,
A balm for my soul
A glance in your eyes
Gives me pause to heal
While I throw the
Chains of memory
From my arms
Inspiration strikes
In the highest form
When soft moments are made
With night time noises
In their wake
Souls restore when the night time
Comes with it’s
Lack of glare and violence
Peace comes
To heart and soul and mind
It just takes some care and time.

Leave a Reply

