Can’t Shake You

10 December 2011

You’ve intwined me the deepest,

Aware of all my secrets

I can’t shake your memory

Hard as I try willfully

Each day is harder than the last

Each breath drawn shallowly racing past

I can’t concentrate on life

Without your love at my side

You haunt me as I try to sleep

You haunt me as I wake

Each look in my directon

Causes my soul to quake

Quivering in fear of

All my hopes lost

Hoping my love is not

Aside tossed

I keep your memory dear

Alone in my hearts cove

Always just a breath away

Even facing shadows untold

I can’t shake the terror

I can’t shake the fear

Nor could I if I tried

Shake the love I bear.

Leave a Reply

