Mistaken Need

10 December 2011

What happened to the need that you confessed?

Did she steal that away as well?

Do you no longer even think of me in passing?

My thoughts turn to you every moment

Constantly wondering where you are

What you’re doing

If you’re sparing me a glancing thought

Do you love me?

Do you need me?

I am heart and soul yours,

Barely there for many others

I desperately need your approval

And I don’t know if I have it

I fight every day against the need

The obsession my soul has

My heart holds too tight to the memories

So tightly that they haunt me

Cause my mind to turn wickedly away

Turn to drowning in other sensations

Drowning the sorrow and the mistake

I’m trying to figure

Figure out if I’ll ever make it up

Not only to you

But to myself

Leave a Reply

