Suicide’s Siren Call

10 December 2011

This is when death’s call haunts me

When your tearstained face turns my way

And angry lyrics beat me to pieces

When it looks hopeless and devoid

When I can’t connect to you

When my choices harm you

And I can’t keep my tears at bay

I just want it all to go away

To leave me, just leave me behind

Love,

love,

It’s just a word isn’t it?

Even it can’t sum up my feelings

Or how hurt I am but don’t appear

I’ll just leave now, save you pain.

I assume that’d be best

It sure feels like it

Suicide’s Siren cal

But that’s weak, right?

I have no clue.

Just pain.

Leave a Reply

