Entity

14 April 2012

I already long for you as a puzzle does it’s missing piece

I feel as though I’m part of the unit

I’m all too aware of the spaces your fingers aren’t in

and how your lips aren’t on mine

We fit so perfectly

Physically

Emotionally

Mentally

I long for the feeling of your soul near me

I yearn for your voice and the way we sleep

Like the same being fit together

Pulsing in synchronicity

It’s been so short a time

But already there’s a hole

That only your beautiful soul can fill

We’ve melded

Without the ritual

Without the ceremony

Melded into and entity

Entirely our own.

Leave a Reply

